top of page

Roslyn Marching Band Schedule 2024-2025

Fall dates will be finalized in June 2024. Dates and times subject to change.

Check roslynband.com for the latest information.

Any questions? Contact me at fmauriello@roslynschools.org

Spring 2024 Schedule:

 

Wed., February 28, 2024 - Marching Band Open House, 6:30-9:30pm, HS Auditorium 

Wed., March 6, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., March 13, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., March 20, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm​

Mon., March 25, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., March 27, 2024 -  NO REHEARSAL - EASTER RECESS

Wed., April 3, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., April 10, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Mon., April 15, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., April 17, 2024 - NO REHEARSAL - SPRING CONCERT 

Mon., April 22, 2024 - NO REHEARSAL - SPRING RECESS

Wed., April 24, 2024 - NO REHEARSAL - SPRING RECESS

Mon., April 29, 2024 - NO REHEARSAL - SPRING RECESS

Wed., May 1, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Mon., May 6, 2024 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm 

Wed., May 8, 2024 -  Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm 

Mon., May 13, 2024 - Marching Band Recognition Party (Grades 8-12), 7:00pm, HS Cafeteria

Wed., May 15, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm 

Sat., May 18, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 12:00pm to 5:00pm

Mon., May 20, 2024 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm 

Wed., May 22, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Mon., May 27, 2024 - NO REHEARSAL - MEMORIAL DAY

Wed., May 29, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Mon., June 3, 2024 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed. June 5, 2024- Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Mon., June 10, 2024 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm 

Wed. June 12, 2024- Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Sat., June 15, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 12:00 to 5:00pm

Mon., June 17, 2024 - Full Guard Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., June 19, 2024- NO REHEARSAL – JUNETEENTH
 

Summer 2024 Schedule:

 

We understand that some members go away to camp or on vacation for a part or all of

the summer. However, if you are in town, you are expected to attend these rehearsals.

 

Wed, July 3, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm - 4th of July Night

Mon. July 8, 2024 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed. July 10, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm - Hawaiian Luau Night

Wed. July 17, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm - Twin Night

Mon. July 22, 2024 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed. July 24, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm - 80s Night

Sat. July 27, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 12:00 to 5:00pm - Pre Camp Drill Day

Wed. July 31, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm - Dress Like a Staff Member Night

Mon. August 5, 2024 - Full Colorguard Rehearsal , 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed. August 7, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Monday, August 12 to Sunday, August 18, 2024 - Band Camp at Camp Taconic: MANDATORY FOR ALL MEMBERS

Wed., August 21, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Mon. August 26, 2024 - Full Colorguard Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., August 28, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Fall 2024 Schedule:

 

Note: ALL REHEARSALS AND COMPETITIONS ARE MANDATORY.
Also, if we have inclement weather or a holiday causing us to not have rehearsal, we will then rehearse the following night.

Mon., September 2, 2024 - NO REHEARSAL - LABOR DAY

Wed., September 4, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Sat., September 7, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 12:00pm-5:00pm

Mon., Sept. 9, 2023 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm 

Wed., Sept. 11, 2023 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Sat., September 14, 2024 - Friends and Family Day, 12pm - 6pm

Sun., September 15, 2024 - Brentwood Competition

Mon. Sept. 16, 2024 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm 

Wed., Sept. 18, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Sat., September 21, 2024 – Marching Band Rehearsal, 12:00pm-5:00pm 

Sun., September 22, 2024 - Copiague Competition

Mon., September 23, 2024 - Colorguard Featured Performers Sectional 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., September 25, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Sat., September 28, 2024 - Malverne Competition

Sun September 29, 2024 - Roslyn Home Competition @ LIU Post

Mon., September 30, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., October 2, 2024 - NO REHEARSAL - ROSH HASHANAH

Sat., October 5, 2024 – Marching Band Rehearsal, 12:00pm-5:00pm 

Sun., October 6, 2024 - Sachem Competition

Mon., October 7, 2024  - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Wed., October 9, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Sat., October 12 - Sun., October 13, 2024 - OFF-WEEKEND - YOM KIPPUR

Mon., October 14, 2024 - NO REHEARSAL - COLUMBUS DAY

Wed. October 16, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Sat., Oct. 19, 2024 - Mineola Competition

Sun., Oct. 20, 2024 - Huntington Competition 
Mon. October 21, 2024 - Full Colorguard Rehearsal , 6:30 to 9:30pm 

Wed., October 23, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Thurs., October 24, 2024 - Marching Band Rehearsal, 6:30 to 9:30pm

Fri., October 25, 2024 - Depart for Syracuse, 9:00am

Sat. October 26, 2024 - Norwich Competition

Sunday, October 27, 2024 - New York State Championships at the JMA Wireless Dome in Syracuse, NY

Monday, October 28, 2024 - Return to Roslyn HS, 4pm

bottom of page